Leadership

kazem kazerounian

Kazem Kazerounian, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Engineering

Francis L. Castleman 338
860-486-2221 | engr-dean@uconn.edu

Scheduling Support: Dianna Hyland or (860) 486-2221

For Undergraduate Students: Undergraduate Dean’s Office or (860) 486-5466

Deanery Leadership

Emmanouil Anagnostou, associate dean

Emmanouil N. Anagnostou, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean for Research and Industrial Partnerships and Interim Executive Director of the UConn Tech Park
860-486-6806 | manos@uconn.edu

Scheduling Support: Raelene Derobertis or (860) 486-1507.

daniel burkey, associate dean

Daniel Burkey, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education & Diversity
860-486-5466 | daniel.burkey@uconn.edu

Scheduling Support:  Tracy Maheu or (860) 486-5466.

Leslie Shor, associate dean

Leslie Shor, Ph.D.
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
860-486-5003 | leslie.shor@uconn.edu

kylene perras, assistant dean

Kylene Perras, MBA
Assistant Dean, Operations & Strategic Initiatives
860-486-0870 | kylene.perras@uconn.edu

Scheduling Support: Noreen Wall or (860) 486-5394.

Department and School Leadership

Maria Chrysochoou, department head

Maria Chrysochoou, Ph.D., Department Head
Department of Civil & Environmental Engineering
860-486-3594 | maria.chrysochoou@uconn.edu

Department Website

Syam Nukavarapu

Syam P. Nukavarapu, Ph.D., Department Head
Department of Biomedical Engineering
860-486-4109 | syam.nukavarapu@uconn.edu

Department Website

john chandy, department head

John Chandy, Ph.D., Department Head
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering
860-486-5047 | john.chandy@uconn.edu

Department Website

Bryan Huey

Bryan Huey, Ph.D., Department Head
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
860-486-3284 | bhuey-msehead@uconn.edu

Department Website

horea ilies, department head

Horea Ilies, Ph.D., School Director
School of Mechanical, Aerospace, and Manufacturing Engineering
860-486-2090 | horea.ilies@uconn.edu

School Website

Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, department head

Sanguthevar Rajasekaran, Ph.D., School Director
School of Computing
860-486-2428 | sanguthevar.rajasekaran@uconn.edu

School Website

Ranjan Srivastava, department head

Ranjan Srivastava, Ph.D., Department Head
Department of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering
860-486-2802 | ranjan.srivastava@uconn.edu

Department Website

Deanery Staff

k alberts

Kerrie Alberts
Associate Finance Director
Francis L. Castleman rm 339
Telephone: 860-486-2222
E-Mail: kerrie.alberts@uconn.edu

Orlando Echevarria
Webmaster Computer Programmer/Analyst II
William Henry Hall rm 403
Telephone: 860-486-3698
E-Mail: orlando.echevarria@uconn.edu

a ghiaei

Aida Ghiaei
Graduate Outreach Manager
Francis L. Castleman rm 222
Telephone: 860-486-6523
E-Mail: aida.ghiaei@uconn.edu

c krouse

Caitlin Krouse
Director of Alumni Relations
Francis L. Castleman rm 206
Telephone: 860-486-1829
E-Mail: ckrouse@foundation.uconn.edu

c larosa

Christopher LaRosa
Media Producer II
William Henry Hall rm 401
Telephone: 860-486-5464
E-Mail: chris.larosa@uconn.edu

c maric

Charles Maric
Director of Technical Business Development, Senior Design Projects
BECAT A43
Telephone: 860-486-2297
E-Mail: charles.maric@uconn.edu

pete menard

Peter Menard
Director of ETS
Engineering II rm 306
Telephone: 860-486-5305
E-Mail: pete@uconn.edu

c ryan

Christina Ryan
Research Development Officer
Francis L. Castleman rm 223
Telephone: 860-486-6724
E-Mail: christina.ryan@uconn.edu

n sutton

Nora Sutton
Educational Program Manager 2
William Henry Hall Building rm 406
Telephone: 860-486-4198
E-Mail: nora.sutton@uconn.edu

donald swinton

Donald W. Swinton
Director of Development
Francis L. Castleman rm 206
Telephone: 860-336-7234
E-Mail: dswinton@foundation.uconn.edu

d thibault

Donna M. Thibault
Administrative Services. Assistant IV
Francis L. Castleman rm 335
Telephone: 860-486-6218
E-Mail: donna.thibault@uconn.edu

c tremont

Claire Tremont
Manager of Communications and Digital Strategy
William Henry Hall Building rm 404
Telephone: 860-486-1734
E-Mail: claire@uconn.edu

n wall

Noreen A. Wall
Administrative Services. Specialist III
Francis L. Castleman Room rm 221A
Telephone: 860-486-5394
E-Mail: noreen.wall@uconn.edu

a wyse

Alicia Wyse
Administrative Program Support 2
Franci L. Castleman / Engineering II
E-Mail: alicia.wyse@uconn.edu
Telephone: 860-486-1821